MCQ based Questions SMMCQ016

1. The minimum age of the member of Rajya Sabha is:

A. 25 years
B. 21 years
C. 30 years
D. 35 years

2. Who among the following are not appointed by the President of India?

A. Governors of States
B. Chief Justice and Judges of High Court
C. Vice-President
D. Chief Justice and Judges of Supreme Court

3. In case of a disagreement between the two Houses of Parliament over a non-money bill:

A. The bill will lapse
B. The President may sign it into a law
C. The President may call a joint sitting of both the Houses to consider it
D. The President may ask both the Houses to reconsider it

4. A money bill passed by the Lok Sabha is deemed to have been passed by the Rajya Sabha also when no action is taken by the Upper House within:

A. 10 days
B. 14 days
C. 20 days
D. 30 days

5. What can be the maximum interval between two Sessions of Parliament?

A. Three months
B. Four months
C. Six months
D. Nine months

Correct Answers:

1. C
2. C
3. C
4. B
5. C